School Council

School Council Members

Parent Representatives:

President:               Steve Purtill

Vice President :      Donna Swan


                                Catherine Pattinson

                                Brett Lynn

                                Geraldine Sala                       

                                Ken Jewitt 

                                Doug Grant

                                Tammy McHattie

                                Shannon Caldwell

                                Peter Shearer



Teacher Representatives:

                                 Gary Methven

                                 Linda Amos

                                 Heidi Inglis

                                 Cathryn Speed

                                 Sonya Nori



School Council usually meets on the third Monday of each month. It is made up of teachers and parents whose duties include:


Educational policies, care and maintenance of buildings and grounds, cleaning services, financial management, promoting the school and after school care.

Subcommittees: These groups undertake tasks on behalf of school council and bring forward recommendations for decisions. They include, Finance, Curriculum, Grounds & Buildings, Uniform and Parents and Friends.


Nominations for School Council are called for in March at the start of each New Year.